San Clemente Beer Festival

I  drove down to San Clemente this weekend for the 3rd annual San Clemente Micro-Brew Festival hosted by Left Coast Brewery and the San Clemente Chamber of Commerce.

The 17 participating breweries were:

This was my second time at this festival. It’s becoming an annual tradition as I get to spend a day with my sister (I can’t say her name or show her face because her school district has a very prudish social media policy…that’s another story).

The crowd definitely seemed bigger than last year and I’m afraid they’re going to outgrow the Left Coast location very soon (actually, I’m not afraid…I hope they can move it somewhere closer to the beach that allows for a nice breeze and wider spaces).

My one big bitch with this festival is the food. There was only one vendor which had a very long line the whole event. I would add a couple additional food options in the future.

There were two fun bands (I really liked the second one), but their names escape me!

Since I love hoppy beers, I used all my tasting tickets on IPAs I’d never tried. All were good, but two really stood out:

  • Pizza Port El Camino IPA – what a great aroma!
  • Beachwood Pole Position IPA – hoppy and citrus!
Image
My sister and I at the San Clemente Micro-Brew Festival on April 20, 2013.
Image
The crowd enjoys the beer and music.
Leave a Reply

