GOLD COUNTRY: My first Father-Son tasting

My oldest son, Nick, finally turned 21 this month. I was able to go beer tasting with him this afternoon.

We went to New Helvetia Brewing in the Land Park area of Sacramento. I’ve been before, but this was his first time.

We got a sampler of eight beers consisting of:

  • Buffalo Lager
  • Saison Solon
  • Red Wheat Ale
  • Zeppelbrau
  • Thunderbeast IPA
  • Rough & Ready Red IPA
  • Homeland Stout
  • Mystery Airship
  • What a pleasure it was to sit down an enjoy a few handcrafted beers with my son. We talked about beer styles, music, living regionally rather than globally. It’s amazing how we connected over beer and conversation.

    I am really looking forward to more experiences with him (and my younger son, Tony — once he hits 21).

    20131228-181733.jpg

    20131228-181741.jpg

    20131228-181749.jpgMy son Nick

    2 thoughts on “GOLD COUNTRY: My first Father-Son tasting

    Leave a Reply

    