FAR NORTH: Siskiyou County

The last day of our year-end beer trip started out with a quick stop at Caldera Brewing Company in Ashland.

It was too early for me to drink, but I grabbed a couple 22s to go and added this brewery to my “must visit” list.

I loved the bottle covered walls!

20140101-102035.jpgCaldera’s bottle covered walls

Our only real beer stop would be in Weed, CA at Mt. Shasta Brewing Company, home of Legal Weed.

Since I had a long drive ahead, I skipped the 8-beer sampler and opted for a pint of Mountain High IPA with my lunch.

This was the best beer I had on this three day trip. Perfectly hoppy!

I loved the feel of this “joint.” Weed only has 3,000 citizens and I imagine this place hops on a regular basis.

My only criticism — I felt the food was good but overpriced.

20140101-102151.jpgInside Mt. Shasta Brewing

Well, it was a fun few days on the road but we had to get back home for New Year’s Eve.

Cheers!

One thought on “FAR NORTH: Siskiyou County

Leave a Reply

