FOOD: Broderick Roadhouse in West Sacramento

After a morning of shopping at IKEA on Saturday, my wife and I tried Broderick Roadhouse restaurant in West Sacramento.

I had heard good things about it. From the outside you’d think it was just another dive bar next to the railroad tracks. Don’t let the looks deceive you!

The Roadhouse is dark, but comfortable and lively inside.

I had the Bacon Macaroni and Cheese (it’s my go-to comfort food and I’d like to think I’m a pretty good judge of Mac and Cheese).

Broderick Roadhouse is now on my short list of absolutely amazing Macaroni and Cheese!

It’s a wonderful blend of cheeses (bleu, gruyere, aged white & cheddar cheeses) and applewood smoked bacon and it’s topped with Parmesan and a curl of more bacon. Then it’s grilled (!) and served on some greens.

Awesome!

I paired it with a Bike Dog Wee Heavy Brown. Delicious!

My wife had the Flank Steak Salad and we shared some Naked Fries as an appetizer. Everything on their menu seems to be well crafted and freshly-made.

They have a nice local rotating tap list and personable service.

I’ll definitely return here.

Give it a try, you’ll love it.

Broderick Roadhouse is located at 319 6th Street in West Sacramento.

20140126-204036.jpg

One thought on “FOOD: Broderick Roadhouse in West Sacramento

Leave a Reply

